展示和收藏

丰富您的访问
许多艺术家每年都会访问恶魔岛,带来展示诠释岛上生活挑战的展品。这些艺术家展示的作品主题包括拘禁、自由、融入社会等。2014年和2015年,中国艺术家艾未未的作品在岛上访问了8个月,展示了他对人权、政治犯和言论自由的看法,引起了恶魔岛以外的广泛共鸣。2019年,恶魔岛的 "未来身份 "艺术作品代表了个人转型的故事。

恶魔岛周围的陈列品

恶魔岛上的红色力量。50年后的展望

恶魔岛上的新工业大厦 

1969年,一群自称所有部落的印第安人的美国原住民活动家来到恶魔岛。这些印第安人加入了当时的民权运动和越南战争的抗议活动,他们大声反对美国政府的终止政策和美国印第安人的更广泛的困境。

NPS与所有部落的印第安人合作开发了这个展览,这是一个正在进行的组织,向印第安人和非印第安人的支持者和朋友介绍从阿拉斯加到南美洲整个美洲的印第安部落及其人民的历史和发展。

该展览讲述了他们占领该岛19个月的故事,以及他们为改善美国原住民的待遇所做的持续工作。展览于2019年11月在恶魔岛开幕,包含了伊尔卡-哈特曼、斯蒂芬-沙姆斯和布鲁克斯-汤姆斯的照片,以及肯特-布兰塞特收藏的原始材料,还有资深占领者社区的贡献。

恶魔岛登陆解说计划

33号码头 恶魔岛登陆

在上岛之前或之后,一定要在登陆区周围的站点走走,包括恶魔岛的比例模型、内战时期的大炮,以及详细介绍岛上生活的许多方面的故事。

Displays And Collections

Enrich Your Visit
Many artists visit Alcatraz Island each year, bringing with them exhibits that showcase interpretation of life’s challenges on the Island. These artists present works with themes such as internment, freedom, integrating with society, etc. In 2014 and 2015, Chinese artist Ai Weiwei’s work visited the Island for eight months showcasing his perspective on human rights, political prisoners and freedom of expression that resonate far beyond Alcatraz Island. In 2019, Future IDs at Alcatraz artworks represented individual stories of transformation.

Displays Around Alcatraz

Red Power On Alcatraz: Perspectives 50 Years Later

New Industries Building, Alcatraz Island 

In 1969, a group of Native American activists calling themselves the Indians of All Tribes arrived on Alcatraz. Joining the Civil Rights Movement and Vietnam War protests of the time, these Indians spoke out against the US Government’s Termination Policy and the broader plight of American Indians.

The NPS developed this exhibit in partnership with Indians of All Tribes, an ongoing organization that educates Indians and non-Indian supporters and friends about the history and development of Indian tribes and their peoples throughout the Americas from Alaska to South America.

The exhibit tells the story of their 19-month occupation of the Island and their continued work to improve the treatment of Native American people. The exhibit opened on Alcatraz Island in November 2019 and contains photographs by Ilka Hartmann, Stephen Shames and Brooks Townes, and original materials from the collection of Kent Blansett, as well as contributions from the community of veteran occupiers.

Alcatraz Landing Interpretive Program

Pier 33 Alcatraz Landing

Before or after your trip to the Island, be sure to walk the stations positioned around the Landing area, including a scale model of Alcatraz Island, civil war cannon, and stories detailing the many facets of life on the Island.

The Big Lockup: Mass Incarceration in the U.S.

A new permanent exhibit, The Big Lockup: Mass Incarceration in the United States, examines Alcatraz Island as a military prison and federal penitentiary within the context of incarceration in the U.S. where currently 2.3 million people are behind bars, more than any other country in the world.

For more information visit: www.nps.gov/goga/thebiglockup.htm