شاشات العرض والمجموعات

إثراء زيارتك
يزور العديد من الفنانين جزيرة الكاتراز كل عام ، حاملين معهم معارض تعرض تفسيرا لتحديات الحياة في الجزيرة. يقدم هؤلاء الفنانون أعمالا ذات مواضيع مثل الاعتقال والحرية والاندماج في المجتمع وما إلى ذلك. في عامي 2014 و 2015 ، زار عمل الفنان الصيني آي ويوي الجزيرة لمدة ثمانية أشهر يعرض وجهة نظره حول حقوق الإنسان والسجناء السياسيين وحرية التعبير التي يتردد صداها خارج جزيرة الكاتراز. في عام 2019 ، مثلت المعرفات المستقبلية في أعمال Alcatraz الفنية قصصا فردية عن التحول.

يعرض حول الكاتراز

الطاقة الحمراء على الكاتراز: وجهات نظر بعد 50 عاما

مبنى الصناعات الجديدة، جزيرة الكاتراز 

في عام 1969 ، وصلت مجموعة من الناشطين الأمريكيين الأصليين يطلقون على أنفسهم الهنود من جميع القبائل إلى Alcatraz. انضم هؤلاء الهنود إلى حركة الحقوق المدنية واحتجاجات حرب فيتنام في ذلك الوقت ، وتحدثوا علنا ضد سياسة إنهاء الحكومة الأمريكية والمحنة الأوسع للهنود الأمريكيين.

طورت NPS هذا المعرض بالشراكة مع الهنود من جميع القبائل ، وهي منظمة مستمرة تقوم بتثقيف الهنود وغير الهنود المؤيدين والأصدقاء حول تاريخ وتطور القبائل الهندية وشعوبها في جميع أنحاء الأمريكتين من ألاسكا إلى أمريكا الجنوبية.

يروي المعرض قصة احتلالهم للجزيرة لمدة 19 شهرا وعملهم المستمر لتحسين معاملة الأمريكيين الأصليين. افتتح المعرض في جزيرة الكاتراز في نوفمبر 2019 ويحتوي على صور فوتوغرافية لإيلكا هارتمان وستيفن شامز وبروكس تاونز ، ومواد أصلية من مجموعة كينت بلانسيت ، بالإضافة إلى مساهمات من مجتمع المحتلين المخضرمين.

برنامج Alcatraz Landing التفسيري

رصيف 33 الكاتراز الهبوط

قبل أو بعد رحلتك إلى الجزيرة ، تأكد من السير في المحطات الموجودة حول منطقة الهبوط ، بما في ذلك نموذج مصغر لجزيرة Alcatraz ، ومدفع الحرب الأهلية ، والقصص التي تفصل العديد من جوانب الحياة في الجزيرة.

Displays And Collections

Enrich Your Visit
Many artists visit Alcatraz Island each year, bringing with them exhibits that showcase interpretation of life’s challenges on the Island. These artists present works with themes such as internment, freedom, integrating with society, etc. In 2014 and 2015, Chinese artist Ai Weiwei’s work visited the Island for eight months showcasing his perspective on human rights, political prisoners and freedom of expression that resonate far beyond Alcatraz Island. In 2019, Future IDs at Alcatraz artworks represented individual stories of transformation.

Displays Around Alcatraz

Red Power On Alcatraz: Perspectives 50 Years Later

New Industries Building, Alcatraz Island 

In 1969, a group of Native American activists calling themselves the Indians of All Tribes arrived on Alcatraz. Joining the Civil Rights Movement and Vietnam War protests of the time, these Indians spoke out against the US Government’s Termination Policy and the broader plight of American Indians.

The NPS developed this exhibit in partnership with Indians of All Tribes, an ongoing organization that educates Indians and non-Indian supporters and friends about the history and development of Indian tribes and their peoples throughout the Americas from Alaska to South America.

The exhibit tells the story of their 19-month occupation of the Island and their continued work to improve the treatment of Native American people. The exhibit opened on Alcatraz Island in November 2019 and contains photographs by Ilka Hartmann, Stephen Shames and Brooks Townes, and original materials from the collection of Kent Blansett, as well as contributions from the community of veteran occupiers.

Alcatraz Landing Interpretive Program

Pier 33 Alcatraz Landing

Before or after your trip to the Island, be sure to walk the stations positioned around the Landing area, including a scale model of Alcatraz Island, civil war cannon, and stories detailing the many facets of life on the Island.

The Big Lockup: Mass Incarceration in the U.S.

A new permanent exhibit, The Big Lockup: Mass Incarceration in the United States, examines Alcatraz Island as a military prison and federal penitentiary within the context of incarceration in the U.S. where currently 2.3 million people are behind bars, more than any other country in the world.

For more information visit: www.nps.gov/goga/thebiglockup.htm